Apologies in advance for this one

It feels like ages since I’ve #IBOTed.

I miss my Tuesdays terribly but life is running at one hundred miles an hour.  Time gets away too quickly.

I have been marking junior narratives since last week and I think I’ve finally lost my marbles.

Feeling a bit cray cray.

 

 

3r0ulg

 

 

So I thought I’d take a break, write a quick post, say hello and impart some late night/early morning useless information.

 

 

Did you know this?

 

The Greek word for torch is φακός pronounced, fuck-oh.

Greek lentils are φακή. That’s right, fuckee.

An envelope is a φάκελος.  Say it with me, fuck-el-os.

 

Γάμo, that’s Gahmo, is the Greek word for ‘wedding’ but with the accent on the ‘o’, as in Gahm-oh, it means fuck.

 

Incidentally, Hollywood actor Charlton Heston had a hard time in Greece.  His name, Χεστον, that’s Heston…

It means to shit on someone.

 

His publicist advised the name Charlton Easton for over there.

 

 

Please.  Move along to all the other posts over at Essentially Jess.

 

 

1339099087074_6795963

 

 

Sorry.

Robo X

About Robomum

I blog after my kids go to sleep. It takes a while. View all posts by Robomum

27 responses to “Apologies in advance for this one

Leave a reply

