Wordless Wednesday: Halloween

Since our first Christmas as parents, we’ve become a little gung ho about decorating the outside of the house for Christmas.  Nothing ridiculous, just a few simple lights and a couple of ornaments.

 

But The Robos don’t stop there…

 

A sweet bunny stop sign is hammered into the lawn for Easter, a flag flies proudly on Australia Day and now, these little cuties sit in the front garden for Halloween.

 

 

Image

 

 

Some festivities are just bloody good fun.

 

Are you swept away in the silly season?

 

 

Love,

Robo X

Linking up with Trish from My Little Drummer Boys for Wordless Wednesday.

About Robomum

I blog after my kids go to sleep. It takes a while. View all posts by Robomum

11 responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Halloween

  • Eva @ The Multitasking Mummy

    I absolutely LOVE christmas and really get into it. This year, we are in a new house and having the family over here this time and I can’t wait to do everything up.

  • Lisa@RandomActsOfZen

    You’ll fit lots of goodies in those! I’ve got a big bowlful ready for tomorrow night, just in case. Happy Halloween 🙂

  • Emily @ Have A Laugh On Me

    We do a few things for Xmas, but I suspect we’ll do more as kids grow. I did buy cobwebs for front of house this year!!!

  • Emma Fahy Davis

    We always have treats ready, but the last couple of years no-one has come to our place, and we usually take the kids out to my parents’ area as we assumed no-one here was into it. Today I discovered the reason no-one comes to our place is that we don’t have a sign that says we’re participating so people just walk past! So now I’ve bought a sign to go on our letterbox and we’re taking the kids out around our streets.

  • Trish MLDB

    All good fun , I wanted to leave the Halloween decorations up (cobwebs & dead flies in window corners) but it was attracting ants.

  • URL

    … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 52874 more Infos: robomum.wordpress.com/2013/10/30/wordless-wednesday-halloween/ […]

  • Lydia C. Lee

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE Halloween (thus too busy to write a post for the lounge) I cover the house inside and out. We’ve made a life size Mummy of sorts to greet people, and the piñata is one of the 4 horsemen of the apocolyspe (reusing birthday unicorn piñata cos I’m lazy – painted him black and stuck a skeleton on the back.) Son said “That’s just stupid.” I explained about the bible story. He just looked at me like I was nuts and said “Well, that’s weird, the bible, you say…” as if I was making it up. Should have gone with Headless Horse man. We have heads stuck on the spikes of the gates, so I could have just added another one…

Leave a reply

