What are your must-sees?

The Godfather trilogy aired on free to air the other night.  Such a fabulous lot of films.  Casting, score, story – this trilogy ticks all my boxes.

I love films that unfold slowly and keep me guessing.

 

 

I like different movies for different reasons.

Although I’m 36, I’m still unable to pinpoint my favourite movie.  I can only narrow it down.

 

 

I love Taxi Driver and so does My Man.  I love the way that after 15 years of watching it, I still wonder who Travis Bickle might be.

Travis Bickle

 

I love Blade Runner because it makes me think about the future.

bladerunner

 

I love Strictly Ballroom. It’s bogan-ness makes me so incredibly happy.  Every time I watch it.

strictly

 

We can all learn from the strong sense of family in The Castle.  It’s the vibe.

Thecastle

 

I love The Breakfast Club.  Because each one of us is a brain, and an athlete, and a basket case, a princess, and a criminal.

TBClub

 

The Shawshank Redemption sees innocence win, even after a very hard road.  There could be no better ending to this story.

shawshank

 

The Ten Commandments is a very special movie that always makes me marvel at Christianity.

charlton-heston-as-moses-the-ten-commandments-1956-paramount1

 

Full Metal Jacket and Apocalypse Now make me think about the atrocity of war.  It makes me think just how strong our soldiers need to be.

full_metal_jacket

Apocalypse

 

Love Actually is just beautiful.  Such a beautiful story about different types of love and of course, love conquering all.

COlin

 

Different films take me on a different journeys.

 

 

Right now I’m loving a few series as well:

 

Breaking Bad tops my list, Yo!

BrBa

 

Sex and the City is one that I re-watch when I want to laugh or cry, or laugh and cry at the same time.

john_corbett

 

I loved Winnie Cooper and Kevin Arnold in The Wonder Years.  I would love my kids to see this.

The WOnder Years

 

I love The Office UK because of David Brent.

the office

 

And I adore The Office US because of Michael Scott.

THe office US

 

The Sopranos makes me think about how the other half live.

THe Sopranos

 

I could go on…

 

 

What are your faves?  What are your must-sees?

 

Robo X

 

Linking up with Essentially Jess today.  A Dancing Essentially Jess, no less!  #IBOT

About Robomum

I blog after my kids go to sleep. It takes a while. View all posts by Robomum

28 responses to “What are your must-sees?

Leave a reply

