Officially freaking out for DPCon13!

I’m officially freaking out for DPCon13.

Hard.

 

I’ve been working like mad woman; getting washing done, organising uniforms, lifts and lunches.  I’ve cleared out the toy area and I’ve packed away everything humanly possibly.  Tomorrow I’ll head into work and probably work like a mofo there too, preparing my classes and leaving lessons for the next two days.

 

The over-organising is a nervous reaction.

I’m scratching at my neck too – I think I’ve developed anxiety hives…

Hard.

 

 

I’m not the type of person who deals well with meeting people for the first time.  I’m awesome in front of my classes at school but with other adults, I can lose it.  I’m not an introvert but for reasons unbeknownst to me, I become a tongue-tied mess – especially in situations like this.

I’m officially freaking out for DPCon13,mainly because I blog anonymously, which you can read about here . I seem to also have this underlying identity issue happening…  Gah!  I’m still working it all out…

 

And in all the panic, I completely forgot to organise cards.  Idiot.

But before this becomes an even MORE purposeless post, I’ll stop.

I’ll get myself over it somehow.

 

 

So if you spot a blotchy brunette scratching away in the corner, please say hi.

 

She’ll probably hand you some dodgy excuse for a business card and blurt out something that sounds wrong. Be patient, just quietly, she’s already shitting bricks

 

Are you, or were you a nervous newbie?

 

Image

 

Posting for this week’s #IBOT

 

Robo X

About Robomum

I blog after my kids go to sleep. It takes a while. View all posts by Robomum

27 responses to “Officially freaking out for DPCon13!

Leave a reply

