Tag again…

Mumabulous is pretty bloody fabulous for tagging me and therefore nominating me for a Sunshine Award.  Feeling the LURVE in the land of Blog.

 Image

“The Sunshine Award is an award given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: “Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogsphere”. The way the award works is this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Answer questions about yourself. Select 10 of your favourite bloggers, link their blogs to your post and let them know they have been awarded the Sunshine Award!”

 

Here are my answers to these famous questions.

 

1. Favourite Time of the Year?

Just before it becomes unbearably hot during Summer.  You know, when it’s warm all day but still cools down at night.  When you can play all day but still sleep well. 

I love early summer days.

 

2. Favourite Festive movie?

The Ten Commandments.  Wrong season I know but it makes me think of family time when I was very young, huddled together on the lounge with my brother and sisters, watching the Rank Arena late into the night. 

Image

3. What is your Passion?

The incredible sensation of giving everything to something, or someone even. A new project, cooking, for friends, caring for my family.  In my career as a teacher, the greatest reward comes after investing time and resources into a student and seeing results, even small improvements.  Giving is my passion and it makes me happy.

 Image

4. Favourite Colour?

I love red and blue and green on my kids.  Bright happy colours.

 

5. Favourite time of the Day?

Morning, before anyone else wakes up, or night, when everyone else is asleep.  I love quiet time to myself.

 

6. Favourite Flower?

Lillies for their stamina in my vases and gardenias, for their scent.

 Image

7. Favourite Non-Alcoholic Beverage

Cranberry juice usually makes me feel like I’m doing something good.

 

8. Favourite Physical Activity?

I used to run and it’s something I loved to do.  I hope to get fit enough again soon to do it more regularly.

 

9. Favourite Vacation?

I’m partial to the GC…  Love me a tan, cocktails and some bling, in any order.

 

I’ve tagged the following ten people from ten great blogs I enjoy.

EvieMeenyMineyMo

Help I’m Stuck

Mummy Loves to Run

 Misguided Muser

Cup of Tea and a Blog

Denyse Whelan

My Home Truths

Hopeful Rae of Sunshine

ISophie

Questing Jess

Robomum X

About Robomum

I blog after my kids go to sleep. It takes a while. View all posts by Robomum

20 responses to “Tag again…

Leave a reply